Monday, March 12, 2012

UADC 2012: Main Slot Deadline in 2 Days

Multimedia University, Cyberjaya, Malaysia
The venue of the 2012 United Asian Debating Championship 
Teams on the main registration list of the 2012 United Asian Debating Championship need to pay pre-registration fees before March 14 in order to keep their spots. Binus International, Universitas Gadjah Mada and Universitas Padjadjaran each have 2 granted slots and can get more following withdrawals. On the waiting list, Institut Pertanian Bogor, Universitas Brawijaya, Universitas Hasanuddin, Universitas Muhammadiyah Malang and Universitas Parahyangan are eyeing for a chance to compete in Asia's most prestigious tournament.

UADC 2012 will take place from May 24 to 30 at Multimedia University in Malaysia. Universitas Bakrie won the EFL category of last year's edition after an all-Indonesian final. Two debaters from that winning team continued to triumph in this year's national championships. UADC 2012's knockout stage will have a EFL quarterfinal phase besides double octofinals for the top 24 teams on the main tab. The Asian crown went to National University of Singapore last year.

No comments:

Post a Comment