Thursday, September 6, 2012

ABP 2012: Final Confirmations Find 82 Teams Bound for Jakarta

The organisers of the 2012 Asian British Parliamentary Debating Championship made a series of last minute confirmations and found there would be 82 teams competing next month in Jakarta. The tournament, the first ever major international debating event to be held in the Indonesian capital, will take place from October 22 to 27 at Binus University's JWC campus, home to its international programs. Favourites National University of Singapore and International Islamic University Malaysia both will field 5 teams while reigining champions Rashtriya Vidyalaya College of Engineering will be eager to retain the title. The latest team list looks like this.
  1. East West University A -- BANGLADESH 
  2. East West University B
  3. North South University A 
  4. China University of Petroleum A -- CHINA
  5. Peking University A
  6. Peking University B
    Sunlake Hotel - official accommodation for ABP 2012
  8. Shenzhen University A
  9. Tsinghua University A
  10. University of Hong Kong A 
  11. University of Hong Kong B
  12. Binus University A -- INDONESIA
  13. Binus University B
  14. Binus International A
  15. Binus International B
  16. Binus International C
  17. Institut Teknologi Bandung A
  18. Universitas Atma Jaya Jakarta A
  19. Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta A
  20. Universitas Gadjah Mada A
  21. Universitas Gadjah Mada B
  22. Universitas Jenderal Soedirman A
  23. Universitas Indonesia A
  24. Universitas Indonesia B
  25. Universitas Parahyangan A
  26. Christ University Bangalore A -- INDIA
  27. National Law School of India University A
  28. National Law School of India University B
  29. National Law School of India University C
  30. National Law School of India University D
  31. Rashtriya Vidyalaya College of Engineering A
  32. Rashtriya Vidyalaya College of Engineering B
  33. Hitotsubashi University A -- JAPAN
  34. Hitotsubashi University B
  35. International Christian University A
  36. University of Tokyo A
  37. University of Tokyo B
  38. Waseda University A
  39. Waseda University B
  40. Yokohama City University A
  41. Asia Pacific University of Technology and Innovations -- MALAYSIA
  42. International Islamic University A
  43. International Islamic University B
  44. International Islamic University C
  45. International Islamic University D
  46. International Islamic University E
  47. International Medical University A
    Binus University JWC campus - ABP 2012 venue
  49. International Medical University B
  50. KDU University College A
  51. KDU University College B
  52. Multimedia University Cyberjaya A
  53. Multimedia University Cyberjaya B
  54. Multimedia University Melaka A
  55. Multimedia University Melaka B
  56. Multimedia University Melaka C 
  57. Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia A
  58. Universiti Malaya A
  59. Universiti Malaya B
  60. Universiti Malaya C
  61. Universiti Teknologi Mara A
  62. Universiti Teknologi Mara B
  63. Universiti Teknologi Mara C
  64. Wawasan Open University A
  65. San Beda College A -- PHILIPPINES
  66. Nanyang Technological University A -- SINGAPORE
  67. Nanyang Technological University B 
  68. National University of Singapore A
  69. National University of Singapore B
  70. National University of Singapore C
  71. National University of Singapore D
  72. National University of Singapore E
  73. Chung Ang University A -- SOUTH KOREA
  74. Korea University A
  75. SolBridge International School of Business A
  76. SolBridge International School of Business B
  77. SolBridge International School of Business C
  78. Faculty of Law, University of Colombo A -- SRI LANKA
  79. Faculty of Law, University of Colombo B
  80. Chulalongkorn University A -- THAILAND
  81. Chulalongkorn University B
  82. Mahidol University A
  83. Mahidol University B
  84. American University of Sharjah A -- UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

No comments:

Post a Comment