Wednesday, August 8, 2012

ABP 2012: Only 47 Teams Confirmed, Slots Still Open

The registration for the 2012 Asian British Parliamentary Debate Championship is still open until August 20 after only netting 47 paid teams by July. There will be no further change of deadline as teams must submit names from that date. The tournament, the first ever major international debate to be held in Jakarta, will take place October 22-27 at Binus International's Senayan campus. The main list has no team from the Philippines, a debating powerhouse in Asia. The competition, however, still promises quality as all the universities that made it to the grand final last year, including title holders Rashtriya Vidyalaya College of Engineering and reigning Asian 3-on-3 champions Nanyang Technological University, will have representatives in the upcoming event. Here are the confirmed teams so far.   
  1. East West University A -- BANGLADESH
  2. East West University B
  3. China University of Petroleum A -- CHINA
  4. Peking University A
  5. Peking University B
  6. Shenzhen University A
  7. Tsinghua University A
  8. University of Hong Kong A 
  9. University of Hong Kong B
  10. Binus University A -- INDONESIA
  11. Binus University B
  12. Binus International A
  13. Binus International B
  14. Universitas Atma Jaya A
  15. Universitas Gadjah Mada A
  16. Universitas Gadjah Mada B
  17. Universitas Jenderal Soedirman A
  18. Universitas Indonesia A
  19. Universitas Indonesia B
  20. National Law School of India University A -- INDIA
  21. National Law School of India University B
  22. Rashtriya Vidyalaya College of Engineering A
  23. Rashtriya Vidyalaya College of Engineering B
  24. International Christian University A -- JAPAN
  25. University of Tokyo A
  26. University of Tokyo B
  27. Waseda University A
  28. Waseda University B
  29. Yokohama City University A
  30. International Islamic University A -- MALAYSIA
  31. International Islamic University B
  32. International Medical University A
  33. International Medical University B
  34. Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak A
  35. Universiti Teknologi Mara A
  36. Universiti Teknologi Mara B
  37. Nanyang Technological University A -- SINGAPORE
  38. Nanyang Technological University B 
  39. National University of Singapore A
  40. National University of Singapore B
  41. Chung Ang University A -- SOUTH KOREA
  42. SolBridge International School of Business A
  43. SolBridge International School of Business B
  44. Faculty of Law, University of Colombo A -- SRI LANKA
  45. Faculty of Law, University of Colombo B
  46. Chulalongkorn University A -- THAILAND
  47. Chulalongkorn University B

No comments:

Post a Comment