Saturday, May 17, 2014

UGM Teams Break First in This Year's NNDC, E-Fiesta

Teams from Universitas Gadjah Mada progressed first in two nationwide debating tournaments that reached their breaking announcement today -- the 3rd National Newbie Debating Competition in Yogyakarta and the English Fiesta in Malang. There is also a third championship going on this weekend in Tangerang, the 2014 International Humanitarian Law National Debate Competition, but it will only have its last preliminary round tomorrow morning. 

At NNDC, UGM A (Aryanda Putra Tony & Nalaputi Basoeki) led the list in the British Parliamentary style contest exclusively for novices. Three teams from rival Universitas Indonesia followed straight after. UI won all two of the past editions of NNDC. Here is the complete list.

1. Universitas Gadjah Mada A
2. Universitas Indonesia B
3. Universitas Indonesia C
4. Universitas Indonesia A
5. Universitas Diponegoro A
6. Politeknik Negeri Malang B
7. Universitas Brawijaya A
8. Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta A
9. Universitas Diponegoro C
10. Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta C
11. STMIK Amikom A
12. Universitas Negeri Surabaya B
13. Universitas Gadjah Mada B
14. Universitas Sanata Dharma A
15. Universitas Negeri Surabaya A
16. Universitas Diponegoro B  

In Malang, another UGM A (Noel Hasintongan, Ganjar Dennis, Aufia Espressivo) won all of their preliminary debates and cruised into the elimination round of the 3-on-3 EF before the rest. The eight teams that advanced into the quarterfinals are:

1. Universitas Gadjah Mada A
2. Universitas Brawijaya Formasi
3. Universitas Indonesia A
4. Universitas Indonesia B
5. Universitas Ahmad Dahlan A
6. Universitas Ahmad Dahlan B
7. Universitas Muhammadiyah Malang A
8. Universitas Brawijaya ESP-FTP 

No comments:

Post a Comment