Sunday, March 31, 2013

ITB Teams Take 1, 2, 3 in PNEDC Lampung Debate

Teams containing former and current debaters from Institut Teknologi Bandung went home with the three top awards from the 2013 Politeknik Negeri Lampung National English Debating Championship. Nobody from Lampung province or the entire Sumatra island reached the penultimate match. The only non-ITB team in the final, Universitas Jenderal Soedirman, also crossed the sea from Java island to join this event, which had 13 teams.

Rifan Ibnu Rahman, the winner of last year's edition who graduated from ITB a few months ago, continued his reign this time with former schoolmate Melliza Pretty Utami. The second and third places went to ITB B (Fiski Aditya & Taufiq Bashori) and ITB C (Wisnu Aryo Setio & Midia Arifandi), respectively, above the other finalist EFEC Unsoed (Gilang Nugraha & Kiky Apriana). 

No comments:

Post a Comment