Thursday, May 10, 2012

JOVED 2012: Secured Slots and Promoted Teams

The organizers of the 2012 Java Overland Varsities English Debate announced 34 teams have secured their slots in this year's edition of the most prestigious Asian-style debating competition in Indonesia. Meanwhile 20 others failed to pay up and now must wait until the second phase ends on May 22. Until that date, those who have been promoted from the waiting list, including reigning champion Universitas Diponegoro, can take the available spots.

The 34 guaranteed teams are:
  1. Binus International A
  2. Binus International B
  3. Binus University A
  5. Institut Manajemen Telkom A
  6. Institut Pertanian Bogor A
    Universitas Jenderal Soedirman Purwokerto
    Venue of Java Overland Varsities English Debate 2012
  8. Institut Pertanian Bogor B
  9. Institut Teknologi Bandung A
  10. Institut Teknologi Bandung B
  11. Sampoerna School of Education A
  12. Sampoerna School of Education B
  13. Sekolah Tinggi Akuntansi Negara A
  14. STBA Teknokrat A
  15. STBA Teknokrat B
  16. Universitas Ahmad Dahlan A
  17. Universitas Atma Jaya Jakarta A
  18. Universitas Atma Jaya Jakarta B
  19. Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta A
  20. Universitas Bakrie A
  21. Universitas Brawijaya A
  22. Universitas Brawijaya B
  23. Universitas Gadjah Mada A
  24. Universitas Gadjah Mada B
  25. Universitas Indonesia A
  26. Universitas Indonesia B
  27. Universitas Jenderal Soedirman A
  28. Universitas Jenderal Soedirman B
  29. Universitas Muhammadiyah Malang A
  30. Universitas Muhammadiyah Purwokerto A
  31. Universitas Negeri Semarang A
  32. Universitas Lampung A
  33. Universitas Padjadjaran A
  34. Universitas Padjadjaran B
  35. Universitas Parahyangan A
The 20 promoted teams (payment deadline May 22):
  1. Universitas Dian Nuswantoro A
  2. Universitas Diponegoro A
  3. Universitas Diponegoro B
  4. Universitas Hasanuddin A
  5. Universitas Hasanuddin B
  6. Universitas Islam Indonesia A
  7. Universitas Islam Indonesia B
  8. Universitas Islam Negeri Jakarta A
  9. Universitas Kristen Satya Wacana A
  10. Universitas Kristen Satya Wacana B
  11. Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta A
  12. Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta B
  13. Universitas Negeri Malang A
  14. Universitas Negeri Malang B
  15. Universitas Negeri Medan A
  16. Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta A
  17. Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta B
  18. Universitas Paramadina A
  19. Universitas Paramadina B
  20. Universitas Sanata Dharma A

No comments:

Post a Comment