Saturday, May 19, 2012

NNDC 2012: Break List and Prelim Motions

Debating powerhouse Universitas Indonesia and host Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta each have 3 teams in the knockout stage of the 2012 National Newbie Debating Competition. All 3 elimination rounds will take place tomorrow. Here are the 16 teams that advanced into the quarterfinals of this novice-only British Parliamentary style tournament.
Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta - Venue of NNDC 2012
  1. Universitas Indonesia C
  2. Universitas Airlangga
  3. Universitas Indonesia A
  4. Universitas Islam Indonesia A
  5. Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta B
  6. Universitas Diponegoro A
  7. Universitas Negeri Sebelas Maret
  8. Universitas Indonesia B
  9. Universitas Negeri Surabaya
  10. Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta A
  11. Universitas Brawijaya B
  12. Universitas Paramadina B
  13. Universitas Brawijaya A
  14. Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta C
  15. Universitas Paramadina A
  16. Universitas Muhammadiyah Surabaya
Motions used in the preliminary rounds :
R1. THW abolish all hate crime legislations
R2. THBT superheroes should go to jail
R3. THW significantly increase Indonesia's military spending
R4. THW ban all kinds of digital rights management 
R5. THBT the rights to raise children should be allocated by license

No comments:

Post a Comment