Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Trio of UGM Debaters Lead DOTY 2013 Table

Three debaters from Universitas Gadjah Mada are leading the 2013 Debater of the Year table following the school's March dominance in the Aku Untuk Indonesiaku debate in Surabaya and the English Parade contest in Malang.  One of them, Amir Abdul Aziz, is alone at the top after winning AUI and taking the best speaker award in E-Parade. There are 6 UGM students in the top 10 and 11 in the top 20, showing the rest that 2013 has been good for this Yogyakarta-based powerhouse. This success, however, has a caveat. The strongest debaters from other powerhouses like Universitas Indonesia, Binus International and Institut Teknologi Bandung skipped the tournaments that UGM won in March. They all will participate in Indonesia's second classic of the year, the ALSA UI E-Comp, at the end of April and challenge the UGM streak. Click here for full table. The current top 10 leaders of the table are: 
  1. Amir Abdul Aziz (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
  2. Alif Satria (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
  3. Dianty Widyowati (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
  4. Jaran Walia (Binus International)
  5. Nur Rizki Oceano (Universitas Brawijaya)
  6. Erwina Salsabila (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
  7. Romario Tambunan (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
  8. Dennys Kapa (Universitas Indonesia)
  9. Indriani Pratiwi (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
  10. Invi Atmanegara (Binus International)

1 comment: