Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Singaporeans Beat 3 Sydney Teams to Win AWDC 2013

No Asian team have won Australs so far. That is not the case when the men are dropped. #3 National University of Singapore 1 (Natalie Wang & Tan Lee Jing) defeated 3 teams from University of Sydney in the final of the 2013 Australasian Women's Debating Championship today. Two other Asian teams, including Universitas Indonesia (Iki Sari Dewi & Lisia Astari), competed in the tournament held by University of New South Wales but they could not break into the knockouts. Evangeline Woodforde (Sydney 2), whose team broke first and debated in the final, topped the speaker the tab.

No comments:

Post a Comment