Thursday, October 10, 2013

DOTY 2013: Record Setting Binus International Debaters Lead List

The two debaters who became the first to marry the 3-on-3 and BP national championship titles, Jaran Walia and Invi Atmanegara from Binus International, are leading the 2013 Debater of the Year table after their performances in the Just for Fun Debate in September. Although they debated with different partners, Invi championed the contest and both entered the top 10 speaker list. No other competition contributed to the DOTY 2013 scoreboard from last month. There were several other tournaments in September but they had geographically limited participation. The 10 leading speakers are as follows:

1. Jaran Walia (Binus International)
2. Invi Atmanegara (Binus International)
3. Amir Abdul Aziz (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
4. Alif Satria (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
5. Magreta Kailla Adenta (Universitas Indonesia)
6. Roderick Sibarani (Universitas Indonesia)
7. Fauzan Reza Maulana (Institut Teknologi Bandung)
8. Indriani Pratiwi (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
9. Dennys Kapa (Universitas Indonesia)
10. Vicario Reinaldo (Institut Teknologi Bandung)

No comments:

Post a Comment