Monday, December 2, 2013

FT2013: Key Results & Motions

Grand Final Founders Trophy 2013
Champions: Melanie Tedja (Ex-UI) & Luthfi Abdurrahman (Ex-ITB)
Finalists: Roderick Sibarani (UI) & Egalita Irfan (UI), Boby Ruitang (UI) & Satrio Adi Pratama (ex Undip), Eldhianto Jusuf & Bernardo Tampubolon (ex UGM)
Best Novice Team: Bradley Gunawan (Sang Timur) & John Amadeo (Raffles)
Best Novice Speaker: Bradley Gunawan (Sang Timur) & John Amadeo (Raffles)

Top 10 Speakers
1. Melanie Tedja (ex Universitas Indonesia)
2. Luthfi Abdurrahman (ex Institut Teknologi Bandung)
3. Satrio Adi Pratama (ex Universitas Diponegoro)
4. Roderick Sibarani (Universitas Indonesia)
4. Rifan Ibnu Rahman (ex Institut Teknologi Bandung)
6. Eldhianto Jusuf (ex Universitas Gadjah Mada)
6. Boby Andika Ruitang (Universitas Indonesia)
8. Dennys Kapa (Universitas Indonesia)
9. Bernardo Tampubolon (ex Universitas Gadjah Mada)
10. Vicario Reinaldo (Institut Teknologi Bandung)
10. Invi Atmanegara (Binus International)

R1: The Real Population Bomb
Motion: THBT freedom of movement to megacities in developing countries should be restricted
Best Speaker: Luthfi Abdurrahman
R2: How the World Works
Motion: THBT international organisations (such as but not limited to World Bank) should provide equal pay to international and local staffs
Best Speaker: Melanie Tedja
R3: Drift
Motion: TH celebrates the fall of the American empire
Best Speaker: Boby Ruitang
R4: The Institutionalisation of Political Parties in Post-Authoritarian Indonesia
Motion: THBT Joko Widodo should skip the 2014 presidential race
Best Speaker: Melanie Tedja
R5: Carbon Democracy
Motion: THBT energy security is a legitimate reason for war
Best Speaker: Satrio Adi Pratama

QF: The Anti-Chinese Violence in Indonesia
Motion: THBT Chinese Indonesians should demand a full criminal investigation into the May 1998 rapes
Best Speaker: Melanie Tedja
SF: Earth Matters
Motion: THW actively pursue geo-engineering as a solution to climate change
Best Speaker: Melanie Tedja
GF: Jerusalem
Motion: THBT the fate of Jerusalem should be decided by its native inhabitants and their residing offspring
Best Speaker: Luthfi Abdurrahman

No comments:

Post a Comment