Monday, May 27, 2013

UADC 2013: NUS Debaters Top Break List for a Hat-Trick

An undefeated team from regional powerhouse National University of Singapore broke first into the knockouts of the 2013 United Asian Debating Championships in Manila, matching the school's accomplishments in the past two editions of this competition. NUS won the trophy in 2011 but crashed in the semifinals last year.  All three tab-topping NUS teams, including the current one, had star debater Imran Rahim. All of the 16 qualifying teams this year come from either Singapore, Malaysia or the Philippines.  The break list is as follows:

1. National University of Singapore 1 (SIN)
2. Ateneo de Manila University 1 (PHL)
3. University of the Philippines Diliman 1 (PHL)
4. International Islamic University 2 (MAL)
5. University of the Philippines Manila 1 (PHL)
6. Nanyang Technological University2 (SIN)
7. Universiti Teknologi Mara 1 (MAL)
8. National University of Singapore 3 (SIN)
9. National University of Singapore 2 (SIN)
10. Ateneo de Manila University 3 (PHL)
11. University of Santo Tomas 1 (PHL)
12. Xavier University 1 (PHL)
13. Universiti Teknologi Mara 2 (MAL)
14. Nanyang Technological University 1 (SIN)
15. De La Salle University 1 (PHL)
16. International Islamic University 1 (MAL) 

No comments:

Post a Comment