Monday, November 11, 2013

UI Debaters Champion Ganesha Open 2013

The 2013 Ganesha Open title went to Universitas Indonesia pair Boby Ruitang and Roderick Sibarani who debated under the team name "Yo Momma!". This is the third BP win for Roderick this year after winning Atma Jaya IV and the Just For Fun debate and second for his team mate Boby who won the inaugural Indonesia Debate Open. They achieved the previous victories with different partners. Boby also bagged the best speaker award, his second this year.

The winners, who broke first from the prelims, defended a motion proposing abstention in the 2014 elections in the final. In the last debate, they defeated another UI team consisting of Nisrina Praharso and Ibrahim Panji Indra, Institut Teknologi Bandung pair Rifan Ibnu Rahman and Fauzan Reza Maulana and an ITB-Universitas Padjajaran hybrid of Muhammad Luthfi and Westra Tanribali.

No comments:

Post a Comment