Thursday, November 7, 2013

DOTY 2013: Fourth Trophy Solidifies Jaran Walia's Lead

Jaran Walia from Binus International has strengthened his lead in the 2013 Debater of the Year table with a victory in last month's inaugural Gadjah Mada Debating Tournament. It was his fourth trophy in 2013. He is now the only debater who has achieved that feat this year.

Results from the Asian British Parliamentary debate in Beijing and the National Debate Competition-National Economic Seminar at Universitas Padjadjaran Bandung also contributed into the October calculations. There are only a few tournaments left this year, making it difficult for rivals to overtake the leader. It is still possible if Alif Satria or Amir Abdul Aziz could score maximum points in the remaining championships. The top 10 speakers as of October are as follows:

1. Jaran Walia (Binus International)
2. Amir Abdul Aziz (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
3. Alif Satria (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
4. Invi Atmanegara (Binus International)
5. Roderick Sibarani (Universitas Indonesia)
6. Melisa Irene (Binus International)
7. Magreta Kailla Adenta (Universitas Indonesia)
8. Indriani Pratiwi (Universitas Gadjah Mada)
9. Fauzan Reza Maulana (Institut Teknologi Bandung)
10. Nabila Aghniarizqa (Universitas Gadjah Mada)

No comments:

Post a Comment