Friday, April 27, 2012

ITB, Bakrie Debaters Lead DOTY List

Seven of the top 10 spots in IndoDebate's Debater of the Year table for April 2012 went to Institut Teknologi Bandung and Universitas Bakrie students. The two schools are the only ones with multiple victories from Indonesian tournaments this year. In April, ITB speakers were victorious in the PNDC debate in Lampung and the ITS Open in Surabaya. Meanwhile, Bakrie championed the NDC-NES contest in Bandung, a nice addition to their IVED 2012 trophy. With the ALSA UI debates starting today, changes to the list are likely to happen. However, it will take an extraordinary run for anyone to take over ITB's Rifan Ibnu Rahman who has won 2 competitions and 2 best speaker awards so far this year.

The current top 10 are as follows:
  1. Rifan Ibnu Rahman (ITB)
  2. Aryo Febrian (Bakrie)
  3. Mutiara Hapsari (Bakrie)
  4. Fauzan Reza (ITB)
  5. Dungga Nur Prayogo (Brawijaya)
  6. Rendi Prahara (Unpad)
  7. Jane Revevalin (ITB)
  8. Luthfie Abdurrahman (ITB)
  9. Alifia Firliani (Bakrie)
  10. Egalita Irfan (UI)
Click here for the complete list

No comments:

Post a Comment