Saturday, April 7, 2012

NDC-NES 2012: 3 Bipeds, 3 ITB Teams Advance

Binus International and Institut Teknologi Bandung stormed into the knockouts of the economics-themed 2012 National Debating Competition-National Economic Seminar with 3 teams each. The former also secured the 2 first positions on the tab, making it possible for them to create an all-Bipeds final.

ITB has no chance to achieve that feat as all of its 3 teams are jumbled in the same quadrant. ITB A and B will meet in the octofinals while C would face the winner of the family feud if they could overcome a squad from Sekolah Tinggi Akuntansi Negara. The elimination stage begins tomorrow. The break list is as follows:

1. Binus International B
2. Binus International A
3. Universitas Bakrie B
4. Institut Teknologi Bandung B
5. Institut Teknologi Bandung C
6. Universitas Atma Jaya A
7. Universitas Indonesia
8. Universitas Parahyangan
9. Binus International C
10. Universitas Bakrie A
11. Universitas Atma Jaya B
12. Sekolah Tinggi Akuntansi Negara A
13. Institut Teknologi Bandung A
14. Universitas Brawijaya C
15. Universitas Padjadjaran A
16. Universitas Brawijaya B

(Thanks to Boby Andika for his updates on Twitter)

No comments:

Post a Comment