Wednesday, August 28, 2013

NUDC 2013: UI Pair Lead the Break List

Universitas Indonesia (Roderick Sibarani & Egalita Irfan) broke first into the knockouts of the 2013 National University Debating Championship. They are on a campaign to deny a Universitas Bina Nusantara hat-trick. Binus (Invi Atmanegara & Jaran Walia) came just behind them. UI and Binus met 5 times in 7 preliminaries, all in the top room. They would only meet again if they reach the grand final.

Find below the 32 teams that will debate in the octofinals. They are genuinely the strongest teams in the competition. Unlike past years, novice teams now are not allowed to avoid clashes with top squads if they collect enough points to break into the main elimination stage. Previously, many strong novices opted to stay in their own category for the sake of more reachable prizes and that practice had led to weak teams getting promoted, affecting the quality of the main out rounds.

1. Universitas Indonesia
2. Universitas Bina Nusantara
3. Universitas Gadjah Mada
4. Institut Teknologi Bandung
5. Universitas Bakrie
6. Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta
7. Universitas Negeri Sebelas Maret
8. Universitas Brawijaya
9. Universitas Pelita Harapan
10. Universitas Padjadjaran
11. Universitas Muhammadiyah Malang
12. STBA Teknokrat
13. Institut Manajemen Telkom
14. Universitas Islam Indonesia
15. Universitas Syiah Kuala
16. Universitas Jember
17. Universitas Sultan Ageng Tirtayasa
18. Universitas Paramadina
19. Institut Pertanian Bogor
20. Politeknik Negeri Medan
21. Universitas Negeri Semarang
22. Universitas Sumatera Utara
23. Universitas Udayana
25. Universitas Negeri Surabaya
26. Universitas Jenderal Soedirman
27. Politeknik Negeri Malang
28. Universitas Sanata Dharma
29. Universitas Kristen Satya Wacana
30. Universitas Atma Jaya Jakarta
31. Universitas Hasanuddin
32. Politeknik Negeri Batam

No comments:

Post a Comment