Saturday, July 14, 2012

Bawor Cup 2012: Binus International Teams Break First, Third

Binus International teams broke first and third into the knockouts of the 2012 Bawor Cup in Purwokerto, riding on their good form that led them to win the EFL category in this year's United Asian Debating Championship. The other promising schools are Universitas Indonesia and Universitas Bakrie. Both schools took 3 spots each in the Bawor quarterfinals. Bawor Cup is an annual BP tournament held by the same organizers behind the recent JOVED. This is the 3rd edition with UI championing the last two. The top team of this event will get a free ticket to debate in the 2012 World Universities Peace Invitational Debate in Malaysia. The main break list looks like this.

1. Binus International B
2. Universitas Indonesia B
3. Binus International A
4. Universitas Atma Jaya A
5. Universitas Indonesia A
6. Universitas Bakrie A
7. Universitas Parahyangan A
8. Universitas Bakrie C
9. Institut Teknologi Bandung A
10. Universitas Indonesia C
11. Universitas Bakrie B
12. Universitas Hasanuddin A
13. Universitas Brawijaya A
14. Universitas Padjadjaran A
15. STBA Teknokrat A
16. EDC Universitas Jenderal Soedirman A

Bawor Cup also has a novice break from which a winning team will get a chance to debate in the 2012 Seri Iskandar Debate Open, also in Malaysia. The novice semifinalists are:

1. Universitas Brawijaya B
2. Universitas Paramadina C
3. SEF Universitas Jenderal Soedirman A
4. EDC Universitas Jenderal Soedirman B
5. Universitas Kristen Satya Wacana A
6. Universitas Negeri Medan A
7. Universitas Paramadina A
8. EFEC Universitas Jenderal Soedirman B

No comments:

Post a Comment