Monday, July 16, 2012

Bawor Cup 2012: Key Results & Motions

Champions: #2 Universitas Indonesia B (Aulia Anggita & Egalita Irfan)
Finalists: #4 Universitas Atma Jaya A (Cindy Fransisca & Davin Susanto), #5 Universitas Indonesia A (Elghafiky Bimardhika & Dennys Kapa), #7 Universitas Parahyangan A (Dwita Aryani & Josefhine Chitra)

Top 10 Speakers:
1. Dwita Aryani (Universitas Parahyangan A)
2. Cindy Fransisca (Universitas Atma Jaya A)
3. Egalita Irfan (Universitas Indonesia B)
4. Aulia Anggita (Universitas Indonesia B)
5. Elghafiky Bimardhika (Universitas Indonesia A)
6. Jaran Walia (Binus International A)
7. Davin Susanto (Universitas Atma Jaya A)
8. Invi Atmanegara (Binus International A)
9. Dennys Kapa (Universitas Indonesia A)
9. Josefhine Chitra (Universitas Parahyangan A)

1. THW shut down all web-based free sharing portals
2. THW exempt the right of a nation to participate in international sporting events as a form of punishment for racism
3. THW sell cannabis as cigarette
4. THW use gambling to rejuvenate the Euro zone
5. THBT classic children fairy tale should be rewritten with the aim of correcting gender stereotypes
6. THW introduce mandatory trips to Nazi concentration camps for Austrian elementary school students 
QF. THBT Saudi Arabia should ban Afghans, Pakistanis and anyone else who have Al-Qaeda bases in their home country to attend hajj
SF. THW block the Security Council as long as veto power remains available
GF. Given technology for full term pregnancy in incubators is possible, THBT humanity should seek to abolish natural pregnancy

No comments:

Post a Comment