Sunday, July 15, 2012

Bawor Cup 2012: Two UI Teams in the Final

Reigning champions Universitas Indonesia took half of the 4 spots in the grand final of the 3rd Bawor Cup after winning their semifinal matches today. No other university has won this Purwokerto-based tournament before. #2 UI B (Aulia Anggita & Egalita Irfan) and #5 UI A (Elghafiky Bimardhika & Dennys Kapa) will face two pairs who all reached the grand final of the recent 2012 National Universities English Debating Championship - #4 Universitas Atma Jaya (Cindy Fransisca & Davin Susanto) and #7 Universitas Parahyangan (Dwita Aryani & Josefhine Chitra). The winner of the debate, which is slated for tonight, will receive a free ticket to compete in the World Universities Peace Invitational Debate in Malaysia next December.  

No comments:

Post a Comment